Go to main content

From Elvis Presley Boulevard From FTD

February 09, 2023 | Music

FTD Vinyl is pleased to announce the release of a special blue vinyl edition of From Elvis Presley Boulevard. Each double album is individually numbered and features great outtakes and masters recorded in the legendary Jungle Room. Songs include Hurt, For The Heart, Love Coming Down, I'll Never Fall In Love Again and The Last Farewell. 
Available only while stock of 3500 lasts!

LP 1

Side A

1) Hurt - takes 6, 5
2) Love Coming Down - take 4
3) For The Heart - take 5A
4) Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain - take 4
5) I'll Never Fall In Love Again - takes 1, 3

Side B

1) Never Again - master
2) Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall - take 6
3) Moody Blue - take 5
4) The Last Farewell - composite of takes 3 & 2
5) For The Heart - takes 3B, 4B, 5B

LP 2

Side C

1) I'll Never Fall In Love Again - takes 4, 5
2) Hurt - takes 1, 2
3) Danny Boy - master
4) Way Down - master
5) Solitaire - takes 5, 7

Side D

1) The Last Farewell - master
2) Love Coming Down - master
3) I'll Never Fall In Love Again - master rough mix
4) For The Heart - master
5) Hurt - take 3
6) Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall - master

Danny TCB wrote on February 10, 2023
Ordered my copy 😁
Gladyslove wrote on February 10, 2023
For LP fans only. Äh, why is way down on this album ?
Milky White Way wrote on February 10, 2023
Love the artwork but totally unrelated to the original LP cover. Not that I’m bothered, in fact I prefer it but a 71/72 shot replacing a 75 shot for a 76 album! My copy ordered.
Stefan74 wrote on February 12, 2023
Personally I am a fan of the later work of Elvis and also of the vinyl releases, but after the LPs The Jungle Room Sessions, Welcome To The Jungle and in parts Moody Blue there is little that isn't released already on vinyl. The pictures both front and back are not the best I think. Especially the front cover could have been a little more related to the music.