Go to main content

Elvis On Tour In Red And Blue

June 14, 2021 | Music

Golden Globe Records presents their second deluxe 2LP set containing the fantastic April 10 1972 show recorded in Richmond, Virginia. In total 4 shows were recorded for the Golden Globe winning motion picture “Elvis On Tour”.  The Richmond show is the second show that was recorded for the award winning documentary and is also the second one issued in this Elvis On Tour Series. This is the very first proper high quality outing of this show on vinyl.  Presented in a beautiful deluxe gatefold cover containing 2 high quality 180 grams coloured vinyl albums.  
A CD version is also added to this package.

This very limited edition is available in RED or BLUE vinyl.


01  Also Sprach Zarathustra (Richard Strauss)
02  See See Rider (Traditional)
03  Proud Mary (John C. Fogerty)
04  Never Been To Spain (Hoyt Axton)
05  You Gave Me A Mountain (Marty Robbins)
06  Until It’s Time For You To Go (Buffy Saint-Marie)

01  Polk Salad Annie (Tony Joe White)
02  Love Me (Leiber/Stoller)
03  All Shook Up (Otis Blackwell/E. Presley)
04  Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel  (Kal Mann/Bernie Lowe) / (Otis Blackwell)
05  Heartbreak Hotel (Axton/Durden/Presley)
06  Hound Dog (Leiber/Stoller)
07  Bridge Over Troubled Water (Paul Simon)

01  Love Me Tender (Vera Matson/E. Presley)
02  It’s Over
03  Suspicious Minds (Mark James)
04  Introductions by Elvis
05  For The Good Times (Kris Kristofferson)
06  I Can’t Stop Loving You (Don Gibson)

01  An American Trilogy (Mickey Newbury)
02  Lawdy, Miss Clawdy (Lloyd Price)
03  Funny How Time Slips Away (Willie Nelson)
04  Can’t Help Falling In Love (Peretti/Creatore/Weiss)
05  Closing Vamp

Bonus Tracks 
Rehearsal April 5, 1972
Memorial Auditorium, Buffalo, New York
06  Instrumental # 1 - Burning Love
07  Cattle Call
08  You Gave Me A Mountain

Tracklist CD

01  Also Sprach Zarathustra
02  See See Rider
03  Proud Mary
04  Never Been To Spain
05  You Gave Me A Mountain
06  Until It’s Time For You To Go
07  Polk Salad Annie
08  Love Me
09  All Shook Up
10  Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel 
11  Heartbreak Hotel
12  Hound Dog
13  Bridge Over Troubled Water
14  Love Me Tender
15  It’s Over
16  Suspicious Minds
17  Introductions by Elvis
18  For The Good Times
19  I Can’t Stop Loving You
20  An American Trilogy
21  Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
22  Funny How Time Slips Away
23  Can’t Help Falling In Love
24  Closing Vamp

Bonus Tracks Rehearsal April 5, 1972
Memorial Auditorium, Buffalo, New York
25  Instrumental # 1 - Burning Love
26  Cattle Call
27  You Gave Me A Mountain

Source:For CD Collectors Only
Psilopechtris wrote on June 14, 2021
Here's one of my older posts: Psilopechtris wrote on January 11, 2021 Yes, TTWII is pretty much milked-out, now it's time to milk out Elvis On Tour (meaning 2022 is the 50th anniversary). I can't wait to start counting the books the re-releases etc...!
AussieMick1965 wrote on June 16, 2021
Their first vinyl release of On Tour material had a small silent gap between each track which was not on the accompanying CD.