Go to main content

Flaming Star & Summer Kisses

April 17, 2021 | Music

Flaming Star & Summer Kisses was originally released in the UK only, september 1965 and never released on CD until now. All tracks on this album are presented in Mono as on the original album. For this CD release we've included 2 bonus tracks: A special recorded message by Elvis to his UK fans for the 'New Musical Express Poll Concert', Wembley's Empire Pool, England, April 26, 1964. Previously unreleased in this quality on CD - and an interview with Peter Noone from August 18, 1965. With these bonus tracks this is THE ELVIS UK ALBUM and deserves a release on CD. A nice collection that reached #11 on the UK album charts on October 9, 1965. Don't miss this limited edition!


The Original Mono Album

Side 1

01. Flaming Star
02. Mean Woman Blues
03. Loving You
04. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
05. It's Now Or Never
06. Hot Dog

Side 2

07. Summer Kisses, Winter Tears
08. Party
09. Lonesome Cowboy
10. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do
11. True Love
12. Are You Lonesome Tonight

Bonus Tracks

13. 1964 Greetings To His Uk Fans (Master Recording)
14. Elvis And Peter Noone (Interview)

Source:For CD Collectors Only