Go to main content

Oh, Happy Day

February 03, 2021 | Music

Paradise Road Records presents Oh, Happy Day - Elvis live at the International hotel in Las Vegas. This cd contains a great audience recording from the August 14, 1970 Midnight Show PLUS camera sound recordings from this show (from the MGM tapes). Elvis is singing great songs like 'Oh, Happy Day', 'Bridge Over Troubled Water', 'Folsom Prison Blues' and 'I Walk The Line'... A very remarkable show. Elvis was in a really goofy mood and introduced himself as Johnny Cash. He seemed to be really enjoying this show, despite the cameras and the house lights being up so MGM could film him. He changed the words to the several songs and really had fun messing them up.
This show was first released on 'The Man In White - Volume 3' released in 2003. Now -18 year later- all performances have been newly remastered and speed corrected where necessary. And for the first time on cd the camera sound recordings of this show. Including a booklet with information and photos from this great show! PLUS some background information about these recordings.


  1. That's All Right
 2. Amen (Excerpt)
 3. I Got A Woman / You Don't Know Me / I Got A Woman
 4. Monologue
 5. Mystery Train / Tiger Man
 6. Folsom Prison Blues
 7. I Walk The Line
 8. Monologue
 9. Love Me Tender
10. Monologue
11. Johnny B. Goode
12. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (Excerpt) / Blueberry Hill
13. The Wonder Of You
14. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
15. Monologue "Get Dirty"
16. Polk Salad Annie
17. Introductions
18. Oh, Happy Day
19. Papa Oom Mow Mow (Excerpt)
20. All Shook Up
21. Blue Suede Shoes
22. One Night
23. Bridge Over Troubled Water
24. Suspicious Minds
25. Can't Help Falling In Love

From The Mgm Tapes / Camera Sound Recording
26. Intro / That's All Right (Part Only)
27. Love Me Tender (Part Only)
28. Polk Salad Annie (Part Only)
29. All Shook Up (Part Only)
30. Blue Suede Shoes
31. One Night
32. Suspicious Minds (First Part Missing)
33. Can't Help Falling In Love (First Part Missing)

Source:For CD Collectors Only